J Dilla

  • US$13.99
    Delivery from US$5.66

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 27 April 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Stones Throw

One of the best hip hop albums ever made. 'Donuts' is accessible without being typical or easily defined: it's hip hop without mcs; electronic music that at times sounds like a 70s soul mixtape; J Dilla doing what he does best - crafting hip-hop, soul and electronic music into his own sound. you might not have heard of J Dilla, but you know his sound. He produced classics for A Tribe Called Quest, Pharcyde, Janet Jackson, Busta Rhymes, Q Tip, Common (including two tracks on 'Be', and the whole preceding album), and was a founder member and driving force behind Slum Village. Add to that a slew of classic remixes (D'Angelo); his incredible 'Jaylib' album with Madlib and the prolific underground trading of his legendary beat-tapes, and you've got the story of a hip hop legend. R.I.P J Dilla.

1 Donuts (Outro)  
2 Workinonit  
3 Waves  
4 Light My Fire  
5 The New  
6 Stop  
7 People  
8 The Diff'rence  
9 Mash  
10 Time: The Donut Of The Heart  
11 Glazed  
12 Airworks  
13 Lightworks  
14 Stepson Of The Clapper  
15 The Twister (Huh, What)  
16 One Eleven  
17 Two Can Win  
18 Don't Cry  
19 Anti-American Graffit  
20 Geek Down  
21 Thunder  
22 Gobstopper  
23 One For Ghost  
24 Dilla Says Go  
25 Walkinonit  
26 The Factory  
27 U-Love  
28 Hi.  
29 Bye.  
30 Last Donut Of The Night  
31 Donuts (Outro)