DJ Shadow: Endtroducing (20th Anniversary Endtrospective Edition)

Endtroducing (20th Anniversary Endtrospective Edition)

DJ Shadow

  • US$24.99
    Delivery from US$7.13

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 28 October 2016
  • In Stock
Product code
Triple CD Album

3CD digipack with hype sticker, 36-page booklet with tracklist printed on an insert between digipack and cellophane.

A seminal, incredibly influential hip hop release (also regarded as pretty much the last word in instrumental ‘trip hop’, a term used a lot at the time), Endtroducing is simply one of the defining albums of the 90s. It is famously also the first record ever made entirely from samples of other people's records – with a particularly broad array of sources used, many mined from the catacomb-like basement under the artist’s favourite record store in Sacramento, which has long-since closed its doors. This is the store pictured by photographer B+ on the album cover and in many other shots included in the package.

Endtroducing is 20 years old and to celebrate this milestone DJ Shadow has re-opened the sessions to personally curate a further bonus album of remixes by a carefully selected roll call of electronic music luminaries, which he has christened Endtroducing Re-Emagined.

Disc 1
1 Best Foot Forward  
2 Building Steam With a Grain of Salt  
3 The Number Song  
4 Changeling  
5 What Does Your Soul Look Like (Part 4)  
6 Untitled  
7 Stem/Long Stem  
8 Mutual Slump  
9 Mutual Slump  
10 Why Hip Hop Sucks in '96  
11 Midnight in a Perfect World  
12 Napalm Brain/Scatter Brain  
13 What Does Your Soul Look Like (Part 1 - Blue Sky Revisit)  
Disc 2
1 Best Foot Forward (Alternate Version)  
2 Building Steam With a Grain of Salt (Without Overdubs)  
3 The Number Song (Cut Chemist Party Mix)  
4 Changeling (Original Demo Excerpt)  
5 Stem (Cops 'N' Robbers Mix)  
6 Soup  
7 Red Bus Needs to Leave!  
8 Mutual Slump (Without Overdubs)  
9 Organ Donor (Extended Overhaul)  
10 Why Hip-hop Sucks in '96 (Alternate Take)  
11 Midnight in a Perfect World (Gab Mix)  
12 Napalm Brain (Original Demo Beat)  
13 What Does Your Soul Look Like (Peshay Remix)  
14 DJ Shadow: Live in Oxford, England, Oct. 30, 1997  
Disc 3
1 Best Foot Forward (Teeko Remix)  
2 Building Steam With a Grain of Salt (Salva Remix)  
3 The Number Song (Lee Bannon Remix)  
4 Transmissions (Kuedo Remix)  
5 Changeling II (Adrian Younge Remix)  
6 What Does Your Soul Look Like (Part 4 - Teklife Remix)  
7 Stem/Long Stem (Clams Casino Remix)  
8 Mutual Slump (Daedelus Remix)  
9 Organ Donor (UZ Remix)  
10 Midnight in a Perfect World (Hudson Mohawke Remix)  
11 What Does Your Soul Look Like (Part 1 - Prince Paul Remix)  
12 Building Steam With a Grain of Salt (Bondax & Karma Kid Remix  

You may also like

DJ Shadow: Endtroducing
DJ Shadow
CD Album
In Stock