Celeste: Not Your Muse Black Vinyl (12 track version)

Not Your Muse Black Vinyl (12 track version)


  • US$31.99
    Delivery from US$9.38

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 23 April 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

The debut album from the alluring soulful Celeste. The 25-year-old British-Jamaican, who grew up in Brighton, started singing around 10 years ago when she was inspired by hearing Elton John's Your Song.

She showcases a melting pot of influences ranging from soulful greats Aretha Franklin, Minnie Riperton etc to the cosmic sounds of jazz experimentalists Kamasi Washington, Thelonious Monk, Sun-Ra and Alice Coltrane, via the raw urgency of Amy Winehouse’s early releases. The soul-drenched songs match her raw, expressive vocal tone that cascade the listening ears like hot butter over a fresh slice.

Side A
1 Ideal Woman  
2 Strange  
3 Tonight Tonight  
4 Stop This Flame  
5 Tell Me Something I Don't Know  
6 Not Your Muse  
Side B
1 Beloved  
2 Love is Back  
3 A Kiss  
4 The Promise  
5 A Little Love  
6 Some Goodbyes Come with Hellos