MF DOOM: Operation Doomsday: Deluxe Edition

Operation Doomsday: Deluxe Edition


  • US$22.99
    Delivery from US$6.31

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release date: 15 July 2016 [Originally released 1999]
  • In Stock
Product code
Double CD Album
Metal Face

Ask any true hip-hop fan and he can tell you exactly where and when he first heard MF Doom’s Operation Doomsday. Against seeming insurmountable odds, the album - bootlegged mercilessly, floating in and out of print on various labels since its release in 1999 gained mythical status amongst music aficionados of all backgrounds as one of the landmark releases of the past decade.

At its core, one man, a microphone, an MPC 2000 and a Roland VS 1680. By the time of Operation Doomsday’s recording, DOOM was a transformed man: a veteran of hip hop’s aging “new school” reinvented as the masked, abstract wordsmith of the NOW. His pointed wit, subtly subversive lyrics and stream-of-conscious flow over adventurous sample-based production created the yard stick by which rappers in the coming decade would measure themselves. Now Doom’s own Metal Face Records will release Operation Doomsday as a special remastered and expanded two-disc set, featuring a 32-page lyric book and a complete collection of alternate versions, B-sides and instrumental. San Francisco-based artist Jason Jagel, who provided the painting for DOOM’s “MM...Food”, was enlisted to create both an updated version of the album’s iconic comic-book style cover art especially for this release. The entire set was produced under the watchful eyes of Doom himself. Expanded and deluxe, this is the complete Operation Doomsday experience.

Disc 1
1 The Time We Faced Doom (Skit)  
2 Doomsday  
3 Rhymes Like Dimes (Feat. Cucumber Slice)  
4 The Finest (Feat. Tommy Gunn)  
5 Back In The Days (Skit)  
6 Go With The Flow  
7 Tick, Tick... (Feat. MF Grimm)  
8 Red And Gold (Feat. King Ghidra)  
9 The Hands Of Doom (Skit)  
10 Who You Think I Am (Feat. King Ceasar, Rodan, Megalon, Kamakiras & Kong)  
11 Doom, Are You Awake (Skit)  
13 Operation Greenbacks (Feat. Megalon & King Ghidra)  
14 The Mic  
15 The Mystery Of Doom (Skit)  
16 Dead Bent  
17 Gas Drawls  
18 ? (Feat. Kurious)  
19 Hero vs. Villain (epilogue) (Featuring E. Mason)  
Disc 2
1 Dead Bent (Orig. 12" Version)  
2 Gas Drawls (Orig. 12" Version)  
3 Hey! (Orig 12" Version)  
4 Greenbacks (Orig.12" Version)  
5 Go With The Flow Feat. Sci.Fly (Orig. 12" Version)  
6 Go With The Flow (Raw Rhymes)  
7 I Hear Voices Pt. 1 (Orig. 12" Clean Version)  
8 I Hear Voices Pt. 2 Feat. MF Grimm (Orig. 12" Clean Version)  
9 Tick, Tick (Orig. 12" Main Mix Version)  
10 ? (Extended Raw Rhymes Version)  
11 Dead Bent (Orig. 12" Instr. Version)  
12 Gas Drawls (Orig. 12" Instr. Version)  
13 Hey! (Orig. 12" Instr. Version)  
14 Greenbacks (Orig. 12" Instr. Version)  
18 Doomsday (Instr.)  
19 Rhymes Like Dimes (Instr.)  
20 The Finest (Instr.)  
21 The Hands of Doom (Instr.)  
22 Who You Think I Am (Instr.)  
23 ? (Instr.)  
12 Hey!  
15 The Mic (Orig. 12" Instr, Version)  
16 Red and Gold (Orig. 12" Instr. Version)  
17 I Hear Voices (Orig.12" Instr. Version)  

You may also like

MF DOOM: Special Herbs Vol. 3 + 4
Special Herbs Vol. 3 + 4
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock
MF DOOM: Special Herbs Volumes 7 & 8
Special Herbs Volumes 7 & 8
Vinyl LP
In Stock