Edan: Primitive Plus

Primitive Plus


  • US$29.99
    Delivery from US$13.65

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 18 June 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Lewis Recordings

Includes the singles ‘Mic Manipulator’ and ‘Rapperfection ft Mr.Lif’. Stanton Swihart of AllMusic gave the album 4.5 stars out of 5, calling it "a wild, weird, instantly left-field rap masterpiece from one seriously bugged-out, innovative loner." Thomas Quinlan of Exclaim! described it as "an album that embraces the late '80s/early '90s of hip-hop, with old school beats and battle rhymes (the Primitive), while at the same time shaking hands with new school lyricism and space age effects (the Plus)." Nathan Rabin of The A.V. Club wrote: "One of the year's most promising debuts, Primitive Plus makes the beats of yesterday and the flows of today sound like the hip-hop of tomorrow."

Side A
1 ’83 Wildin  
2 One Man Arsenal  
3 Humble Magnificent  
4 Migraine (Almighty Dust Mix)  
Side B
1 Key Bored  
2 #1 Hit Record  
3 Syllable Practice (Original)  
Side C
1 Rapperfection (w/ Mr.Lif)  
2 Mic Manipulator  
3 Primitive Plus  
Side D
1 You Suck (w/ Father Time)  
2 Ultra ’88 (Tribute)  
3 A.E.O.C  
4 Sing It Shitface (Bonus Track)