Three 6 Mafia: Chpt. 2: World Domination - Limited Edition Splatter Vinyl 2LP

Chpt. 2: World Domination - Limited Edition Splatter Vinyl 2LP

Three 6 Mafia

  • US$45.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 24 February 2023
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Get On Down


Years before their groundbreaking Oscar for “It’s Hard Out Here For A Pimp,” Memphis’ Three 6 Mafia were making a splash throughout the South with self-released, hard albums for a growing legion of street-rap fans. To anyone listening to their earlier work today, it will come as no surprise that they started out as a straight-up “horrorcore” group. Chpt. 2: World Domination is the group’s third album overall and their first on Relativity. In many ways, this was the country’s first introduction to the crew, centered around producers / MCs DJ Paul and Juicy J. The horrorcore aesthetic is never far from the surface with the crew, heard clearly on the rolling, menacing and downright catchy “Are U Ready 4 Us” (with Michigan’s The Dayton Family), “Spill My Blood” and “Bodyparts 2” (with guests including Memphis affiliate Project Pat). “Tear Da Club Up ‘97” was one of the album’s singles, and it resonates in Southern clubs to this day. “Late Nite Tip,” another single, has similar resonance among fans, showing a more serious side to the group’s lyricism. “Who Got Dem 9s” (with Project Pat) and the sex-fueled chatter on “Watcha Do” and “Neighborhood Hoe” show that they have range, even if it’s not what their neighborhood preacher might want to hear (or at least cop to it in public). The group was still on the rise in 1997 when this southern classic hit, and had even bigger things ahead of them. But 20 years ago they also had the template in place to create a sound that would still rock fans and shake car rims to this day.

Side A
1 We Are Waiting  
2 Intro  
3 Will Blast  
4 Hit A Muthafucka  
5 Are U Ready 4 Us  
6 Prophet Pose  
7 Motivated  
Side B
1 I Ain't Cha Friend  
2 Watcha Do  
3 Spill My Blood  
4 Who Got Dem 9's  
5 Gunclaps  
6 3-6 In The Morning  
Side C
1 Tear Da Club Up '97  
2 Late Nite Tip  
3 Bodyparts 2  
4 Flashes  
5 Neighborhood Hoe  
6 N 2 Deep  
Side D
1 Anyone Out There  
2 Land Of The Lost  
3 Weed Is Got Me High  
4 Tear Da Club Up (DJ Herb's Crunk & Tear It Up Remix) (Radio Edit)  
5 Late Night Tip (DJ Herb's Ride Out  
6 Late Nite Remix) (Radio Edit)  

You may also like

Three 6 Mafia: Choices: The Album: Vinyl 2LP
Three 6 Mafia
Choices: The Album: Vinyl 2LP
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock