A Tribe Called Quest: Midnight Marauders: Vinyl LP
More images

Midnight Marauders: Vinyl LP

A Tribe Called Quest

  • US$36.99
    Delivery from US$7.76

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 18 October 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Sony Legacy

The tracks balance jazz, soul, and even reggae influences with pure hip-hop to arrive at a completely distinctive Tribe sound, the logical evolution of the bop-inflected hooks which characterised Low End Theory. Production-wise, Tribe graduates from a cool school aesthetic to an electric jazz sound (reminiscent of fusion-era Miles Davis). Lyrically Midnight Marauders finds the group's abstract poetics in excellent form as usual, and Phife is miles ahead of the Mayor-Flavour rhymes of Can I Kick It.

Midnight Marauders
1 Midnight Marauders Tour Guide  
2 Steve Biko (Stir It Up)  
3 Award Tour  
4 8 Million Stories  
5 Sucka Nigga  
6 Midnight  
7 We Can Get Down  
8 Electric Relaxation  
9 Clap Your Hands  
10 Oh My God  
11 Keep It Rollin'  
12 The Chase, Part II  
13 Lyrics to Go  
14 God Lives Through  

You may also like

A Tribe Called Quest: We got it from Here... Thank You 4 Your service
A Tribe Called Quest
We got it from Here... Thank You 4 Your service
Double Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out
A Tribe Called Quest: The Low End Theory
A Tribe Called Quest
The Low End Theory
CD Album
In Stock