Blu: York (10th Anniversary Edition) Vinyl 2LP

York (10th Anniversary Edition) Vinyl 2LP


  • US$47.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 31 March 2023
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Astral Travels

Experience an experiment turned masterpiece…"York". Originally titled "NoYork" and slated to be the major label debut from acclaimed Los Angeles emcee Blu, this much-discussed collection was eventually renamed and (finally) released through Nature Sounds in 2013. The result was a certified classic that remains one of Blu’s most ambitious projects to date. Infused with the electronic experimentation of the early 2000s L.A. beat scene, "York" covers a wide spectrum of sound, displaying the production of beat icons like Flying Lotus, Madlib, Exile, Dibia$e, Shafiq Husayn, Daedalus, Knxwledge, and Samiyam. Melding world-class lyricism with sonic textures encompassing psych rock, dub, broken beats, and jazz, the album strikes a unique balance between golden era hip-hop and eclectic futurism. Several guest artists helped Blu realize this vision, including U-God of Wu-Tang Clan, Edan, Sa-Ra, Pac Div, Suzi Analogue, U-N-I, J*Davey, and more. With the original 4LP pressing long out of print, Nature Sounds is celebrating the 10-year anniversary of "York" with the release of this new redesigned gatefold 2LP edition.

1 Doin Nothin (feat. U-God)  
2 Everything OK (feat. Jack Davey) 3. Everybody Nose (feat. Sa-Ra and Nola Darling)  
3 Above Crenshaw (feat. Cashus King)  
5 Soupa (feat. Suzi Analogue)  
6 Hours  
7 Annie Hall (feat. Chop, Cherry Pop, and Tiombe Lockhart)  
8 Tags (feat. Exile)  
9 Spring Winter Summer Fall (feat. Jimetta Rose)  
10 Down To Earth (feat. Donel Smokes, Definite, and Dubble Oh)  
11 My Sunshine (feat. Nia Andrews)  
12 Jazmin (feat. Andy Allo)  
13 Jazzmen  
14 Ronald Morgan (feat. Edan)  
15 Keep Ush Inn  
16 Doin Somethin (feat. El Prez, Pac Div, U-N-I, TiRon & Ayomari, and J*Davey)  

You may also like

Med: Bad Neighbor Beats [Special Edition Instrumentals]: Black Vinyl LP
Med, Blu, Madlib
Bad Neighbor Beats [Special Edition Instrumentals]: Black Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days