Solange: A Seat at the Table

A Seat at the Table


  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$10.81

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 December 2016
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Saint Records / Columbia

A defiant stand for black identity told through hazy clippings of psychedelic soul. Solange’s third studio album was a long time in the making, having not released one since 2008. By 2016, African-Americanism had been through it all, from the optimism of Barack Obama’s election, the anger of the Ferguson riots, the water crisis of Flint, Michigan and the rise of the Black Lives Matter Movement. Solange doesn’t shy away from any of it, articulating the collective experience of Black Americans in the new Millennium. With help from Raphael Saadiq, Dev Hynes and features from Lil Wayne, Tweet and Kelly Rowland, the album is warm but unconventionally arranged, with fleeting familiarity and an admiration that blooms the deeper you delve.

Side A
1 Rise  
2 Weary  
3 Interlude: The Glory Is in You  
4 Cranes in the Sky  
5 Interlude: Dad Was Mad  
Side B
1 Mad (Feat. Lil Wayne)  
2 Don't You Wait  
3 Interlude: Tina Taught Me  
4 Don't Touch My Hair  
Side C
1 Interlude: This Moment  
2 Where Do We Go  
3 Interlude: For Us By Us  
4 F.U.B.U.  
5 Borderline (An Ode to Self Care)  
Side D
1 Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It  
2 Junie  
3 Interlude: No Limits  
4 Don't Wish Me Well  
5 Interlude: Pedestals  
6 Scales  
7 Closing: The Chosen Ones  

You may also like

Solange: A Seat At The Table Limited Edition White 2LP (NAD 2021)
A Seat At The Table Limited Edition White 2LP (NAD 2021)
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock