Jhene Aiko: Chilombo


Jhene Aiko

  • US$8.99
    Delivery from US$6.16

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 13 March 2020
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Product code
CD Album
Def Jam / Universal

Grammy®-nominated multi-platinum singer / songwriter Jhené Aiko releases Chilombo, her highly-anticipated third album via Def Jam Recordings. Chilombo proclaims the artist’s full name, Jhené Aiko Efuru Chilombo, as it celebrates her coming into her own personal power. The initial jam sessions where she freestyled the lyrics to each song, took place on The Big Island of Hawaii where Jhené's great grandmother was born. Jhené was inspired by the beauty and power of the island's volcanoes, having visited throughout the years. Chilombo means wild beast. The volcano is symbolic of the beautiful, yet powerful beast. Jhené Aiko is Chilombo. In contrast to her 2017 album, Trip, which intricately detailed the process of grieving, Chilombo finds Jhené embracing her strength and power, and coming into her confidence as a woman, a creator and a healer. She has always embraced magic in her particular brand of soulful, trippy, ethereal R&B, but now on Chilombo she has taken it all to another level.

1 Lotus (Intro)  
2 Triggered (Freestyle)  
3 None of Your Concern (featuring Big Sean)  
4 Speak  
5 B.S. (featuring H.E.R.)  
6 Pussy Fairy (OTW)  
7 Happiness Over Everything (H.O.E.) (featuring Future and Miguel)  
8 One Way St. (featuring Ab-Soul)  
9 Define Me (interlude)  
10 Surrender (featuring Dr. Chill)  
11 Tryna Smoke  
12 Born Tired  
13 Love  
14 10k Hours (featuring Nas)  
15 Summer 2020 (interlude)  
16 Mourning Doves  
17 Pray for You  
18 Lightning & Thunder (featuring John Legend)  
19 Magic Hour  
20 "Party for Me (West Coast Version) (featuring Ty Dolla Sign)