Nas & Damian ''Jr Gong'' Marley: Distant Relatives

Distant Relatives

Nas & Damian ''Jr Gong'' Marley

  • US$19.99
    Delivery from US$6.07

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 24 May 2010
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Def Jam / Universal

Distant Relatives is a collaborative studio album by American rapper Nas and Jamaican reggae vocalist Damian Marley. It was released on May 18, 2010, by Universal Republic and Def Jam Recordings. The album is Nas' tenth (third for Def Jam) and Marley's fourth studio album, respectively.

Distant Relatives was recorded between 2008 and 2010, being produced primarily by Damien and Stephen Marley, both sons of the most-known Jamaican musician Bob Marley. Fusing musical elements of hip hop and reggae, it features lyrical themes concerning ancestry, poverty, and the plight of Africa. It features appearances from K’naan, Stephen Marley, Dennis Brown, Junior Reid, Joss Stone and Lil Wayne.

1 As We Enter  
2 Tribal War (Feat. K'naan)  
3 Strong Will Continue  
4 Leaders (Feat. Stephen Marley)  
5 Friends  
6 Count Your Blessings  
7 Dispear  
8 Land of Promise (Feat. Dennis Brown)  
9 In His Own Words (Feat. Stephen Marley)  
10 Nah Mean  
11 Patience  
12 My Generation (Feat. Joss Stone and Lil Wayne)  
13 Africa Must Wake Up (Feat. K'naan)