Ultramagnetic Mc's: Critical Beatdown - Expanded Edition: Black Vinyl 2LP

Critical Beatdown - Expanded Edition: Black Vinyl 2LP

Ultramagnetic Mc's

  • US$41.99
    Delivery from US$9.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 23 July 2021
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

New York Hip Hop revolutionaries Ced-Gee, Kool Keith, Moe Luv and T.R. Love, known as Ultramagnetic Mc’s dropped their seminal debut album Critical Beatdown in 1988. Immediately grabbing the attention and pushing the boundaries of hip hop into new horizons, it was hailed as a masterpiece by the underground. Influential hip hop magazines The Source and Hip Hop Connection both listed Critical Beatdown in their Top 100 charts, naming it one of the best 100 hip hop albums ever. The 1986 single “Ego Trippin” is one of the first tracks to use the SP1200 drum machine (programmed by producer Ced-Gee), and the SP1200 would later become the golden standard for many hip hop producers. This expanded edition features not only the original album with the 15 tracks, it also includes 6 bonus tracks: the original 12” versions of “Funky”, “Bait”, “A Chorus Line” featuring Tim Dog, “Mentally Mad” plus “Traveling At The Speed Of Thought (Hip House Club Mix)” and “Ego Trippin (Bonus Beats)”. It also contains a 4 page booklet with interviews, rare photos and liner notes written by Angus Batey, the author of Rhyming and Stealing: A History Of The Beastie Boys and a writer for Hip Hop Connection and Mojo magazine.

1 Watch Me Now  
2 Ease Back  
3 Ego Trippin (Original 12” Version)  
4 Moe Luv’s Theme  
5 Kool Keith Housing Things  
6 Traveling At The Speed Of Thought (Remix)  
7 Feelin’ It  
8 One Minute Less  
1 Ain’t It Good To You  
2 Funky (Remix)  
3 Give The Drummer Some  
4 Break North  
5 Critical Beatdown  
6 When I Burn  
7 Ced-Gee (Delta Force One)  
1 Funky (Original 12” Version) (bonus track)  
2 Bait (Original 12” Version) (bonus track)  
3 A Chorus Line (featuring Tim Dog) (Original 12” Version) (bonus track)  
Side D
1 Traveling At The Speed Of Thought (Hip-House Club Mix) (bonus track)  
2 Ego Trippin (Bonus Beats) (bonus track)  
3 Mentally Mad (Original 12” Version) (bonus track)