KMD: Mr. Hood

Mr. Hood


  • US$40.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 24 September 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

!!!. KMD (Kausing Much Damage, or a positive Kause in a Much Damaged society) was a Hip Hop group in the early 90s perhaps best known for launching the career of acclaimed MC/Producer MF Doom (known during his KMD tenure as Zev Love X). After guesting on 3rd Bass’ “The Gas Face,” the trio (Zev, brother Subroc, and Onyx) released the acclaimed and overlooked “Mr. Hood” full-length. Their political outlook was similar to the group Brand Nubian, who guested on Hood; however, the style was more comical and included a great deal of clips from old children’s recordings, mostly notably a sample of the Seaseme Street character Bert on the single “Who Me?” This is the official Elektra Records/Traffic Entertainment Group re-release with original artwork and track listing in it’s entirety. Cutting edge, ahead of it’s time production and skits from KMD and Stimulated Dummies (John Gamble and Mr. Dante Ross). Features the singles “Peachfuzz”, “Who Me?” and “Nitty Gritty” (feat. Brand Nubian). This is one Rap album that is not to be missed.

Tracks :
1 Mr. Hood At Piocalles Jewelry/Crackpot  
2 Who Me? (With An Answer From Dr. Bert)  
3 Boogie Man  
4 Mr. Hood Meets Onyx  
5 Subroc’s Mission  
6 Humrush  
7 Figure Of Speech  
8 Bananapeel Blues  
9 Nitty Gritty (feat. Brand Nubian)  
10 Trial ‘N Error  
11 Hard Wit No Hoe  
12 Mr. Hood Gets A Haircut  
13 808 Man  
14 Boy Who Cried Wolf  
15 Peachfuzz  

You may also like

Double Vinyl LP
In Stock