TLC: CrazySexyCool



  • US$7.99
    Delivery from US$6.16

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 June 2003
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
La Face/Zomba

CrazySexyCool is the second studio album by girl group TLC, first released by LaFace Records on November 15, 1994. On their second album, TLC downplay their overt rap connections, recording a smooth, seductive collection of contemporary soul reminiscent of both Philly soul and Prince, powered by new jack and hip-hop beats. Lisa Lopes contributes the occasional rap, but the majority of CrazySexyCool belongs to Tionne Watkins and Rozonda Thomas. The cover of Prince's If I Was Your Girlfriend indicates, TLC favour erotic, mid-tempo funk. Yet the group removes any of the psychosexual complexities of Prince's songs, leaving a batch of sexy material that just sounds good, especially the hit singles. Both Creep and Red Light Special have a deep groove that accentuates the slinky hooks, but it's Waterfalls, with its gently insistent horns and guitar lines and instantly memorable chorus, that ranks as one of the classic R&B songs of the '90s.

1 Intro-lude  
2 Creep  
3 Kick Your Game  
4 Diggin' On You  
5 Case of the Fake People  
6 CrazySexyCool Interlude  
7 Red Light Special  
8 Waterfalls  
9 Intermission-lude  
10 Let's Do It Again  
11 If I Was Your Girlfriend  
12 Sexy Interlude  
13 Take Our Time  
14 Can I Get a Witness Interlude  
15 Switch  
16 Sumthin' Wicked This Way Comes