Alicia Keys: Songs In A Minor

Songs In A Minor

Alicia Keys

  • US$7.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 11 March 2002
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album

Released on June 5, 2001, by J Records, Keys began writing songs for the album in 1995 at age 14 and recording the album in 1998 for Columbia Records, but after they rejected it, she signed a recording contract with Clive Davis's Arista Records and eventually J Records. An accomplished, classically trained pianist, Keys wrote, arranged and produced the majority of the album herself. It is a neo soul album with elements of R&B, soul, jazz, hip hop, blues, classical, and gospel music. Lyrically, the songs explore the complexities and various stages of personal relationships. Despite its title, "Jane Doe" is the only song on the album actually in the key of A minor.

1 Piano & I  
2 Girlfriend  
3 How Come You Don't Call Me  
4 Fallin'  
5 Troubles  
6 Rock Wit U  
7 A Woman's Worth  
8 Jane Doe  
9 Goodbye  
10 The Life  
11 Mr. Man  
12 Never Felt This Way  
13 Butterflyz  
14 Why Do I Feel So Sad  
15 Caged Bird  
16 Fallin' (Remix Feat. Busta Rhymes & Rampage)  
17 A Woman's Worth (Remix)  

You may also like

Alicia Keys: The Diary Of Alicia Keys
Alicia Keys
The Diary Of Alicia Keys
CD Album
In Stock