Tkay Maidza: Last Year Was Weird Vol. 3: Vinyl LP
More images

Last Year Was Weird Vol. 3: Vinyl LP

Tkay Maidza

  • US$30.99
    Delivery from US$8.46

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 10 December 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

ARIA & BET nominated rapper and artist Tkay Maidza has announced the highly anticipated follow-up to 2020’s Last Year Was Weird, Vol. 2 (The Needle Drop’s #1 EP of the Year). Last Year Was Weird, Vol. 3 is the final act of Tkay’s EP trilogy. Featuring eight new songs produced by long-time collaborator Dan Farber, it will be released digitally on 9 July and physically on 10 December.

Tkay has dropped the new single ‘Cashmere’and its dreamy, pollen-filled video directed by Jasper Soloff (Tinashe, DJ Khaled) on 7th June. ‘Cashmere’and its smooth R&B is a satisfying counterbalance to its bombastic predecessors ‘Kim’ and ‘Syrup’

Tkay Maidza recently wrapped a stratospheric 2020 that propelled the Zimbabwe-born, Australia-raised artist to new heights. From billboards in Times Square, to features in Pitchfork and Vogue and a placement on the FIFA Soundtrack, her Last Year Was Weird, Vol. 2 EP presented a compelling new stride for the young artist whose craft spans genres. The ARIA-nominated EP for Best Soul/R&B Release received plaudits from the likes of Pitchfork, Stereogum, Crack, The Guardian and PAPER.

1 Eden  
2 Onto Me (with UMI)  
3 So Cold  
4 Syrup  
5 Kim (with Yung Baby Tate)  
6 High Beams  
7 Cashmere  
8 Breathe